Sudden Surge of Selfishness

Summer Drunk

Posted on: May 29, 2010

While most people had their summer love or summer fling or what other permutations in between, I got myself intoxicated.

Drinks, daydreams, drama, dilemmas — they all came in tidal waves. They were so overwhelming that I was left stunned and ready to drown. Then, I drank them all in.

I screwed up on a lot of important stuff in a span of four weeks. None of my plans worked and I am still paying the consequences until now. But when I look back, everything seemed like a hazy picture, a long lingering hallucination. Summer was like a drunken state – when you still know what you are doing but you are too wasted to care.

Now, I see my life washed up on the shore. These past days were like that morning after a drinking marathon – cluttered and confusing. I am staggering to clean up my act.

Good bye, summer. I need to sober up soon.

1 Response to "Summer Drunk"

Love that you’re blogging again. Yes, please sober up. Mwah!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,721 hits

psst

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
